h1

the ring crisis

September 22, 2006

… the kids found my engagement & both our wedding rings & apparently were doing water experiments with them. the 1st i knew about it was when i discovered the ring holder upside down in a glass of water. NOT happy jan!! fortunately, bear produced my engagement ring pretty quickly (it was in the pocket of his control shirt) & michael’s ring has turned up – but my wedding band is still missing. my heart felt like lead today … the whole thing was terribly upsetting.

One comment

  1. have you found it yet? I know exactly how you feel – many years ago when my oldest boys were little they decided to do a little water experiment of their own and flushed my rings down the toilet. I can laugh about it now but at the time I was seriously upset.



Leave a Reply

