h1

home again

March 1, 2008

We had a wonderful holiday! The house we rented was seriously gorgeous and so close to the beach you could hear the surf. We saw “enchanted” at the cinema, played mini golf, ate fish & chips 3 nites out of 8, the kids went rollerblading & had such a fun time riding the waves! Here are a few of the 2000+ photos:

Both of these photos were taken with my mum’s p&s camera (she let me borrow it while mine was getting fixed). Playing with a different camera & experimenting with angles was such fun & capturing birds eye views is my new favourite thing to do! Its a neat angle don’t you think?!

My 20D was sent to Sydney to be repaired with an expected timeframe of 2-4 weeks. Knowing that being without it would drive me crazy, my sweet DH gave me the new 40D as a valentines gift!!! Isn’t he the best??! J

& guess what?? Canon fixed my camera under warranty & it was back in brissie in time so we could collect it before we came home – how’s that for great service?!

Thanks for stopping by!

5 comments

  1. Catherine
    WOW I checked out your blog after we spoke at the Pod the other day….I hope you don’t mind. Your photos and family are just gorgeous! I was totally captivated by ALL your photos. My current life has some similar themes but of course my photos are SOOOO dodgie. Which brings me to my next point. Do you take photos commercially? I can’t even imagine when you would have time to do such a thing but I just had to ask. Best keep going but look forward to hearing from you. I have just loved looking at all the stunning photos on your blog – you are so clever! Thanks Liz Pearce


  2. Yay!! You’re back!! Sounds like your vacation was great! 😀


  3. Welcome home!!! I missed you and am happy to see that you had a wonderful time, took gorgeous pictures and got your camera back!!!

    Live is good :o)


  4. whew! I missed you!!!! 🙂 🙂 Glad you had a great holiday and I SO love the new angle that your using… though I do wonder how you got above him at the beach tho???

    WOW – a new camera and your other one fixed! Bet your going to have fun now!!


  5. hi, i like your photos. do you use photoshop, or another program? because the colours are amazing. i will take it you are a professional photographer? the photos are really nice.
    god bless, veronica



Leave a Reply

