h1

business cards

March 27, 2008

Photography has been a passionate hobby of mine for some time. This year, my goal is to take it to the next level & start photographing professionally. So, I’ve been thinking about logos, business cards & the kind of package I want to present. Yep! Obsessing about the details & being a perfectionist … & the internet is a great spot to find inspiration:

Like this fascinating post about the process of designing a logo

Like the treasure trove of business cards found here & here

Have you got a business card??

Did you DIY or have it custom made??

If you know of a great spot for getting business cards, postcards etc printed – i’d love to hear about it!

3 comments

  1. Go you!
    IO have no idea about any of the questions you asked… just wanted to say that I think it’s a great idea! lend my support ( for what it’s worth) and say… go you!


  2. Here is a discussion about biz cards;

    http://www.flickr.com/groups/startchildphotobus/discuss/72157603964805163/

    If you can’t see the discussion, let me know and I will list some of the comp. they talk about.


  3. I’m a DIYer. I used “clean-edge” cards and printed from my computer our parenting group cards. I haven’t done my business cards… usually I get clients through word-of-mouth.

    Have fun!



Leave a Reply

